Though I’m A Mother My Heart Is Still Like A Child

During my childhood I used to ponder if I will ever grow up or be alive to pass 12th standard. I wondered if I will be big enough to do old people’s stuff like higher studies, college, job and marriage. And at that time the idea of imagining myself as a mother was far beyond my imagination. But today this is the happy reality of my life. So things have really changed but my childhood memories are still with me and I’m not ready to accept that I have really grown up!

We often heard people talking about “these habits doesn’t suit your age” or “Now you are a mother so you shouldn’t be doing this and that” but sometimes when we get to know that a 60 aged woman is now completing her graduation or about a shooter ‘daadi’ in Haryana, such news really mesmerise us. So why such miracles are less and why not many people are achieving their dreams but restricting them behind bars of their age-rules? These are the people who don’t care what others say on their back and front but they understand the importance of only life they are blessed with.

How fast life gets slipped from our hands and before we think to do something, time simply passes away. Now being a mother, I can feel there are some desires that I want to fulfil for myself. Today I want to now accomplishing things I always wanted to be, one I couldn’t do owing to pressures of growing life and demands. Like I dream about to go trekking next year though I have never done that before, to join bharatnaytam dance with my daughter a passion I had to leave in between. I want to sharp my swimming with my little moppet. I want to wear all sort of lovely dresses and 5 inched high heels (not tried before). Though I am MBA but I want to apply for yoga program and to be a yoga instructor ( 🙂 joking in my dreams) . I will love to try the swings in the play area.I don’t know what suits my age but yes I want to don’t pause now. I want to laugh and cry like child. I want to openly express thing I like and don’t like. I even don’t want to think much and simply put my heart out. My life has not stopped with arrival of baby but a better version has started back. I don’t know what I will still achieve and complete but my today and tomorrow will surely be different.

You must have heard people saying, “My baby will complete the dreams which I couldn’t do in my life. She will chase her dreams”! But have you thought that unless we strive to complete our dreams, our kids will not be inspired. We are their role-models! And if we don’t depict our true personality then years later, this cycle will get repeated with their kids.

It’s the time to relive your childhood moments again with your baby. So why to grow up from your heart, let’s remain like an innocent baby and brim fantasies. Let’s follow our dreams, make our day a little special and not just like a boring simple track. Try a little, think a little. Probably this way we can cherish the moments better with our kids.

Bachpan ki yehi hai hai pehchaan, no tension only muskaan”.

 

P.S. And just not a pouted selfie but a weird portrait on Instagram with my lungs out and a backpack. One day!!

More at http://www.mycity4kids.com/parenting/droplets-of-thoughts-of-a-mum-wife-woman-and-much-more/

 

Leave a Reply

