Why I’m Proud To Be My Hubby’s Wife..

“Today it took her 1.5 hours to eat half of the banana. Oh I’m so tired, my back is paining. You don’t understand how tough it is.”

He said nothing but gentle moved his fingers across my palm, smiled at my eyes and cosily carried the baby from my arms with love. It was 8:00 PM, time he usually reach back from home since 8:30 AM. He hadn’t changed, not had water just dropped the keys on the table.

Yes, life has changed a lot since baby’s arrival. That was not pre-decided that I will quit my job and sit at home but that was pretty inevitable. A baby needs mother and yes I do but I also need my better-half at every single step and indeed he has been there, always!!

Yes, I also had minute speculations about how a husband gets changed once baby arrives and shift his focus. But in the last 6 months, I have felt immense love the way I never felt before. A man can be really affectionate as equal to a mother and can hold all the responsibilities, stress, anxiety and CARE at the same time. And love is never less with more people, it actually grow and shines more. Probably love is expressed less,one has to feel it.

Yes, after child’s birth my physical and emotional stability has changed. I have gained weight, get easily irritated as being accustomed to various preaches and patterns but when he doesn’t complain of your appearance and behaviour and try ( yes try) to understand you as a mother ( and not just wife), It soothes your depression.

Yes for almost 10 hours, I take care of my baby alone and handle household chores too. Right from her meals, feeds, diaper-change, nap, fussiness, mood swing- yes those plethora of activities and those disturb late night sleeps. There is certainly one point when your body fails to get up and hold the baby, and even I’m inexplicable to define that time, but he will understand and ensure that I’m not disturbed.
Yes, I know both the parents can’t sit at home and help to grow a child, but amidst normal arrangements of life when your partner perform normal activities to support you, those are considered as special. And I feel proud to live such special moments that relax my entire day and boost my soul to be a lively mother for the baby.

We often underestimate the husband role in baby care, but it seldom matters the physical time he spends with baby but what matters most is the emotional and psychological connect he share with wife and baby. Your hubby is also new to parenthood and adjusts with the new lifestyle and EXPECTATIONS. We all are far away from perfectionism and believingly  fail, win, hurt, heal, argue and agree. But yes whichever are the flavours of life, I feel really proud of my love, my life-partner- big daddy of my angel.

P.S. I do say those lines “Tum to bas apni beti ko hi pyar karte ho”with those cruel, witty intentions and he happily admits it too.

 

Check more at

http://www.mycity4kids.com/parenting/droplets-of-thoughts-of-a-mum-wife-woman-and-much-more/

Leave a Reply

