I wish to rekindle our memories with you ..again and again

We had our child’s vaccination yesterday. After we came back from the clinic, my husband reminded me that it’s a Rose day today (I had forgot ).. I instantly examined his hands to check why he didn’t brought one for me (he too had forgotten ).. Well that was the pretty start of the annual love week but seriously we didn’t complained further, this is the kind of understanding I admire in our relationship. As per words of my better half, year doesn’t matter, ” I can still smell the fragrance of the red rose I got last from you my love”.

Our daughter is 18 months old and I don’t remember when I was so much occupied the way I’m with her these days. Our entire focus has shifted from “you and me” to “her”. Yes I get some moments of cuddle with my hubby but things have changed a lot. I can’t plan a candlelight dinner at my place or go on a movie date with him. Though I don’t have any regrets and I feel fortunate to what I have today but as I glance upon my love – life, I would love to ignite the spark again, from where it all started.
And I’d do it all over again…

 

Read more at http://www.worldofmoms.com/blog/i-wish-to-rekindle-our-memories-with-you-again-and-again/1247/2http://www.worldofmoms.com/blog/i-wish-to-rekindle-our-memories-with-you-again-and-again/1247/2

RekindleTheSparkChallenge #WorldOfMoms #WOM14DayRomanceChallenge

 

 

Leave a Reply

