Valentine’s Day- In the middle of a ordinary life ,  life gives us a fairytale 

I wanted to see him atleast once in my life, to match his face with my imagination and his heart with my thoughts. Little I knew that my fondness for him will grow day by day as I began to pray to meet him one more time. If I glance upon the last 10 years of my life, I believe my biggest wish was to be with him always; even today!

Many years has passed since the day we first met and today life has engrossed our lives with responsibilities that we barely get time to sit, hold hands together and look into each other’s eyes. We don’t religiously follow tradition to gift something on days like Valentine, birthday or anniversary. It’s not that we don’t gift each other, we do but often before a week or after a month. We even ask each other what to buy and sometimes we tag requirements as gifts like mobile phone or trimmer. Even I find it difficult what to buy for him after I have purchased many formal shirts, t-shirt, wallet, watch, belt or books for him ( some of which I lately had to return or exchange owing to steep selection criteria by him). And when last year I gifted him some 30 gifts in one go, my brain has stopped thinking ‘out of the box’ gift for him so now I like to limit myself to words only ( that’s a new discovery that I’m yet to ameliorate) !

I have no recent couple pic to post online or an event to do or status to check-in, what I have are our cute memories and love that we breathe together everyday. We do have our ugly days but over the years we have learned how to value each other. We have learned to respect each other’s feeling and honestly we are still learning on this most important aspect of our relationship. And one thing I’m very proud to say that he loves me more than how much I love him and yes that’s true. If  the people those who know us , can find the same texture in my smile that I had with him years before, then I don’t think I need any further revelation about our relationship:)

I have seen many people differentiate about how before marriage a girl or boy would impress his/her partner by buying an innovative gift and married couple fail to do so miserably but my dear ‘money’ can’t be the only element to impress, yes innovation can be! So why not the husband come back home a little early and switch off his mobile phone and rather sit along with his wife and admire her lovely face? Even wife can dress up a little and prepare a nice coffee for her husband and listen to his words rather him listening her like everyday? And no prejudices, vice-versa of above is also possible:)

Most of us honestly don’t know who was this Valentine and why do we celebrate and probably we guys don’t bother to know much about it. What we are bothered about is if there is someone on earth who care for us and if yes then whether that person will come out and admit that yes we mean something for them? In my view, often it’s easy to disclose your feelings to someone you have never done before but it’s too difficult to confront your feelings or love to somebody with whom you have been living since years…

  • Like to your beloved life who is living in the same roof but has never heard a good word of comfort from her husband,
  • Like to your dotting husband who never took a break and has always strive hard to met up your and his family’s expectations and sincerely waits for a moment when you will hug him tightly and say” you are my Mr. Right”
  • Like to your children, when they were small you told them how much you love but as they have grown up; you feel shy to express their feelings. Don’t be tell them you still love and care for them and trust me they will be able to connect with you more
  • Like to your parents whom you only meet during festivals or when you need them for money or guidance..Like to your friends whom you have completely forgotten to call but who are just a call away..
  • Like to yourself who has squeezed amidst your life’s chaos and webs; this is the time to take her out..
  • I think I started with a personal piece and ended abruptly with a public note but I believe I just poured my heart out.Nobody is stopping me to do what I want, who is stopping you??

    P.S. Apologies, my title is inspired 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    